Sales Closed - Opening Tuesday @ 09:00

RVR 2020


DRIVE YOUR AMBITION WITH THE NEW MITSUBISHI SUV RVR 2020

It’s during the Geneva International Motor Show held in March that Mitsubishi unveiled its brand new SUV RVR 2020. The manufacturer decided to shed a new light and went back to the drawing board following the “robust & ingenious” mantra along with their slogan “Drive your ambition.”

 

Before diving into the what’s new in this 2020 model, let’s check the RVR in numbers and in details. The RVR brand (sometimes called Outlander or AVX depending on the region) was launched in 2009 and sold 1.32 million units in around 90 countries. It is also the best seller for Mitsubishi in Canada.

 

PRESENTATION

 

While keeping some of the elements that made the previous entries a success, the RVR 2020 underwent some serious modifications, especially on the cosmetic side.

This compact SUV is perfect for life in the city and will meet your daily requirements. Its versatility will also match your outdoors and outback needs.

 

In terms of motorisation, the RVR 2020 makes use of Mitsubishi flagship MIVEC, 16-valve, 4-cylinder engine with a choice of 2L or 2.5L mated to the INVECS-III Continuously Variable Transmission. The car is also available with either two or four-wheel drive version. However, Mitsubishi still hasn’t confirmed if the RVR 2020 will be available as a hybrid.

 

Security is, of course, part of Mitsubishi thought process when designing a new car and the RVR 2020 is no exception and was built to be as secure as possible. That’s why we find the Reinforced Safety Impact Evolution (RISE) impact safety structure and features available Forward Collision Mitigation (FCM) braking system and Blind Spot Warning (BSW) and Rear Cross Traffic Alert (RCTA).

 

WHAT’S NEW IN THE RVR 2020

 

What changes in the RVR 2020 compared with last year’s model? A lot of elements starting with the general concept. According to Mitsubishi Design VP, Tsunehiro Kunimoto, the RVR 2020 was built according to the “Impact & Impulse” design concept. As a result, we have a car with an elegant and polished outline while keeping its robust and powerful aspect.

 

FRONT VIEW

On the front, Mitsubishi unveils the Dynamic Shield where the bumper and grille accentuates the robust and aggressive style.

 

Turn signals and fog lamps are located on the end of each side and feels like hands protecting the driver from road hazards.

 

The front lights make use of LED technology and are both eco-friendly and economical.

 

REAR VIEW

 

To create the impression that the vehicle is larger than it seems, the combination lamps stretches across the width of the car and also use LED technology (except for the turn signals). The skid plate reflects the SUV style and give it a powerful look.

COLORS

According to Mitsubishi Motors Canada, the RVR 2020 will be available in three colours: Red Diamond (like the Eclipse Cross), Sunshine Orange, and Oak Brown.

 

INTERIOR

The other part that benefited from the overhaul is the interior. Combining security and technology, the SUV passenger compartment includes the most modern devices.

 

The audio display now allows for a better connectivity with smartphones. The RVR 2020 now makes use of Android Auto or Apple CarPlay environment. This is especially useful on entry level models as they don’t include any kind of navigation system. This is reserved for the top tier with the presence of TomTom navigation software. Furthermore the display goes from 7 inches I the 2019 model to 8 inches in the RVR 2020.

 

Mitsubishi Motors also tells that there will be an application later on to provide different kind of car-related information.

 

RELEASE DATE AND PRICE

 

Mitsubishi’s RVR 2020 SUV will be available in September 2019 in Québec. Mitsubishi Canada didn’t confirm the price yet but rumour has it that the entry level price for a brand vehicle is $ 24,000.

Fermé - Ouvert Lundi @ 09:00

MITSUBISHI RVR 2020


RÉALISEZ VOS AMBITIONS AVEC LE NOUVEAU VUS MITSUBISHI RVR 2020

Révélé en mars dernier lors du Salon de l’Auto de Genève 2019, le nouveau VUS Mitsubishi RVR 2020 fait vraiment peau neuve et affiche la volonté certaine du constructeur à concevoir ses modèles selon son mantra « Robuste et ingénieux » et son slogan « Réalisez vos ambitions ».

 

Avant de passer aux nouveautés qui rendent ce modèle 2020 exceptionnel, rappelons que le RVR existe depuis 2009 et culmine à 1,32 millions d’unités vendues dans environ 90 pays. C’est également la meilleure vente canadienne de Mitsubishi.

 

PRÉSENTATION

 

Tout en conservant les éléments qui ont fait le succès des modèles précédents, le RVR 2020 a subi de grandes modifications, surtout esthétiques.

Ce VUS sous-compact est parfaitement adapté pour la ville et satisfera à toutes vos exigences du quotidien autant que vos excursions dans des terrains moins bétonnés.

 

En termes de motorisation, le RVR 2020 est propulsé par un moteur MIVEC, 4 cylindres, 16 soupapes et, au choix, en 2L ou 2,4L couplé à une boîte CVT INVECS. Par ailleurs, le constructeur japonais propose également le choix de 2 ou 4 roues motrices. Mitsubishi n’a par contre pas révélé si le RVR 2020 serait disponible en version hybride.

 

La sécurité est évidemment une composante importante pour Mitsubishi qui a conçu son nouveau véhicule de façon à le rendre le plus sécuritaire possible. On trouve par exemple la carrosserie à structure de sécurité d’impact renforcée et évoluée (RISE), une caractéristique présente sur d’autres modèles de la marque. Ou encore le système de freinage avec atténuation de collision avant, la surveillance des angles morts et l’alerte de circulation transversale.

 

NOUVEAUTÉS PAR RAPPORT AU RVR 2019

 

Qu’est-ce qui change par rapport au RVR 2019? Beaucoup de choses, à commencer par le concept global. Comme l’explique Tsunehiro Kunimoto, VP du design chez Mitsubishi, le RVR 2020 a été pensé sur le thème « Impact et impulsion ». Le résultat est une voiture à la silhouette raffinée, originale tout en conservant son aspect puissant et robuste.

 

FACE AVANT

À l’avant, Mitsubishi dévoile le bouclier dynamique. Le pare-choc et la grille mettent en relief ce côté robuste et agressif.

Les clignotants et les phares anti-brouillard sont placés aux extrémités dans des parties ressemblant à des mains qui protègent le conducteur des dangers de la route.

Les phares avant incluent la technologie DEL à la fois plus économique, écologique et puissante.

 

FACE ARRIÈRE

Pour donner l’impression que le  véhicule est plus large, les phares arrières s’étendent sur pratiquement toute sa largeur et bénéficient également de la technologie DEL (sauf pour les clignotants). La plaque, de son côté, affirme le style du VUS et lui donne l’allure percutante qui le définit.

 

COULEURS

Pour le nouveau RVR 2020, Mitsubishi propose son véhicule en trois coloris différents : rouge diamant vif (à l’image de l’Eclipse Cross), orange vif ou brun chêne.

HABITACLE

L’autre partie du RVR 2020 qui a bénéficié du plus de changements est l’intérieur. Alliant sécurité et technologie, l’habitacle de ce VUS comporte tout ce qu’il y a de plus moderne.

La chaîne audio à écran d’affichage propose désormais une connectivité accrue avec la possibilité d’utiliser Android Auto ou Apple CarPlay via son téléphone intelligent. Les modèles de base du RVR 2020 ne comprenant pas de système de navigation, il est possible d’utiliser celui des appareils portables une fois connectés au véhicule (à condition de disposer de suffisamment de données). De plus, l’écran passe de 7 à 8 pouces pour une meilleure visibilité.

Mitsubishi Motors avance qu’une application donnant des détails sur le véhicule sera bientôt disponible pour les téléphones intelligents.

DATE DE SORTIE ET PRIX

 

Le VUS Mitsubishi RVR 2020 sera disponible en septembre 2019 au Québec. Concernant le prix, si Mitsubishi Canada n’a pour le moment rien révélé, les rumeurs parlent d’un montant initial de 24 000 $ pour un véhicule neuf.